### Southern Illinois Workforce Development Board And CLEOs

### Annual Dinner Meeting Tuesday, December 10, 2019 6:00pm Kokopelli

#### **Minutes**

- I. Call to Order Chair Terance Henry called the meeting to order at 6:00pm
  Roll Call Attached below. A quorum of the full board and CLEOs were present
- II. Reports
  - Chair's Report Chair Henry welcomed everyone to the SIWDB/CLEO meeting. Looked at drawings for new office. Resource Fair for Willow Lake coal miners at SIC.
  - One Stop Operator Report Please refer to the Annual Report.
- III. Consent Agenda Ms. Malone made a motion to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Seconded by Mr. Rendleman. Motion carried. The Consent Agenda included:
  - a. SIWDB Meeting Minutes (9/26/19)
  - **b.** Affirm Executive Committee Minutes (10/24/19) (Included Carbondale office closure and MOU technical changes.)
  - c. Treasurer's Report
  - **d. Training Program Requests** SIUC Industrial Management and Applied Engineering, SIUC Technical Resource management
- IV. New Business
  - a. Annual Report Attached
  - **b. MOU Negotiator** The Board recommended Ms. Lively remain the negotiator for the MOU and Regional Plan per OneStop meeting.
  - c. Carbondale Office Affirmed above
  - d. Miscellaneous None
- V. Old Business
  - a. None
- **VI.** Matters from the Floor None
- VII. Recognition of Guests Award Winners: Briant Lindsay and family; Shon Duddleston with Aaron and Julie Christ; staff representatives Autumn Basler, Youth Program Administrator Tena and Jim Studer. Additional guests: Tom Chenowith, Carey Lipps, Janelle (interpreter for Joan Jablonski), Bill Roe, Mike Cerutti, Mary Ellen Cusumano, Jackie Ferguson, Sandra Maxwell, Beverly Hardnell-Young.

**Adjournment** – A motion was made by Ms. Malone to adjourn. Seconded by Mr. Rendleman. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 6:27pm VIII.

# SIWDB Meeting Attendance 12/10/19

			12/10/17			
Roll Call  ✓	First	Last	Officer		Designee	Notes
<b>✓</b>	Angela	Holmes				
	Angela	Imhoff		✓	Karen Ogden	
	Brandi	Bradley			- I and a second	
	Brenda	Alexander				
✓	Brenda	Malone				
	Bruce	Morgenstern				
<b>√</b>	Cary	Minnis	Treasurer			
	Cheryl	Benn				
	Christina	Hutcheson				
	Debra	Jackanicz				
	Dwayne	Coffey				
✓	Jason	Ashmore				
✓	Jim	Marlo				
✓	Joan	Jablonski		1		
✓	John	Otey				
✓	John	Rendleman				
✓	Mary	Roe	3 <sup>rd</sup> Vice Chair			
	Matt	Donkin	4 <sup>th</sup> Vice Chair			
✓	Michelle	Cerutti		✓	Jean Ondo	
✓	Rex	Cusumano	2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair			
✓	Rick	Linton				
✓	Robert	White				
	Rodney	Cabaness				
	Ron	House		✓	Kay Fleming	
	Rosie	Naumovski	1 <sup>st</sup> Vice Chair		, ,	
	Steve	Hughart				
✓	Steven	Mitchell				
✓	Tamiko	Mueller				
✓	Terance	Henry	Chair			
✓	Wayne	Bigham				
	-		•	•	-	
✓	Karl	Maple				
✓	Kathy	Lively				
✓	Milton	Maxwell	Parliamentarian			
✓	Ron	Ferguson				
✓	Tyler	Young				
	• -	<del>-</del>	•	•	•	•
✓	Tammy	Kirk	Secretary			
✓	Theresa	Smith	•			
	Debra	Keelin				
	Cindy	Webb	OS Manager			

<sup>✓</sup> Attended in-personC Attended via conference call

# CLEO Meeting Attendance 12/10/19

Roll Call	First	Last	Officer	Designee	Notes
✓					
✓	Ron	Ellis	Chair		
	Randall	Crocker	Vice Chair		
✓	Dallas	Bigham			
✓	Cliff	Lindemann			
✓	Tamiko	Mueller			