## Southern Illinois Workforce Development Board Thursday, October 21, 2021 Noon Illinois workNet One-Stop Comprehensive Center Conference Call and Zoom option due to Covid-19

## Minutes

I. Call to Order –Chair Terance Henry called the meeting to order at 12:06pm. Roll Call – Attached below. A quorum of the full board was not present. Parliamentarian Maxwell made a motion to call the meeting into executive session. Seconded by VC Roe. Motion carried. Treasurer Minnis made a motion to amend the agenda to begin with item IV.b. Seconded by Parliamentarian Maxwell. Motion carried.

IV.b. The Board reviewed the attached list of SIWDB Appointments/Reappointments presented for Recertification. Treasurer Minnis made a motion to approve the list. Seconded by VC Roe. Motion carried.

### II. Reports

- Chair's Report Chair Terance Henry welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- **One Stop Operator Report** Cindy Webb provided an overview of the attached report.

\* A quorum of the full board was now present. Parliamentarian Maxwell motioned to move the meeting from executive session to a full board meeting. Seconded by VC Roe. Motion carried.

- AJC/OneStop Committee Karla Tabing provided an update on all One Stop activities. Ms. Tabing also discussed the approval of the MOU and the required technical changes including updating the Service Integration matrix. (see Administrative Report) Ms. Cerutti made a motion to approve the technical changes to the MOU. Seconded by Ms. Roe. Motion carried.
- **Employer and Economic Development Committee** Ms. Malone provided an update.
- **III. Consent Agenda** Mr. Minnis made a motion to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Seconded by Mr. Iriti. Motion carried. The Consent Agenda included:
  - a. SIWDB Meeting Minutes (7/15/2021)
  - b. Treasurer's Report
  - c. Administrative Report

#### IV. New Business

- a. Presentation: Workshare Freddie Buckingham, IDES
- **b.** <u>SIWDB Appointments/Reappointments</u> Mr. Minnis made a motion to ratify the approval made earlier in the meeting during executive session. VC Roe made a second. Motion carried.

- **c.** <u>Welcome New Members</u> Chair Henry welcomed Jeremy Pinkston of Black Diamond Harley Davidson, replacing Rodney Cabaness.</u>
- d. <u>Election of Officers</u> Mr. Maxwell recommended the current slate of officers for re-election. No nominations were received from the floor. Mr. Iriti motioned to close and accept the current slate. Seconded by Mr. Morganstern. the nominations. Motion carried. The officers for 2021 2023 are:
  - Chair Terance Henry
  - 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chair Rosie Naumovski
  - 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair Rex Cusumano
  - 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice Chair Mary Roe
  - 4<sup>th</sup> Vice Chair Matt Donkin
- e. <u>2022 Meeting Schedule</u> The board viewed the attached meeting schedule for 2022. Mr. Ellis made a motion to approve the schedule. Seconded by Mr. Iriti. Motion carried.
- **f.** Annual Dinner Meeting The board discussed the options for holding the meeting in regards to Covid. The majority were in favor of looking into venue options and discussing further with GERPDC.
- g. Miscellaneous None
- V. Old Business
  - a. SI NOW Update Updates provided per the Administrative Report and Mr. Iriti
  - b. MTC/One Stop move update We have moved!
- VI. Matters from the Floor None
- VII. Recognition of Guests Elizabeth Shew, DCEO; Freddie Buckingham, IDES
- VIII. Adjournment A motion was made by Mr. Minnis to adjourn. Seconded by Mr. Iriti. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 1:14pm

# SIWDB Meeting Attendance 7/15/2021

Roll Call ✓	First	Last	Officer		Designee	Notes
	Aaron	Christ				
C	Angela	Holmes				
	Brandi	Bradley				
С	Brenda	Malone				
✓	Bruce	Morgenstern				
✓	Cary	Minnis	Treasurer			
	Christy	Carroll				
	Debra	Jackanicz				
	Jason	Ashmore				
C	Jeremy	Pinkston				
	Jillian	Van Zandt				
С	Joan	Jablonski				
C	John	Rendleman				
C	Karla	Tabing				
C	Kirk	Overstreet		С	Karla Tabing	
C	Laura	Hammonds				
<u>√</u>	Mary	Roe	3 <sup>rd</sup> Vice Chair			
С	Matt	Donkin	4 <sup>th</sup> Vice Chair			
✓ ✓	Michelle	Cerutti		С	Leigh Dunning	
	Rex	Cusumano	2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair			
	Rick	Linton				
	Robert	White				
√	Ron	Ellis				
	Rosie	Naumovski	1 <sup>st</sup> Vice Chair			
	Steve	Hughart				
С	Steven	Mitchell				
	Tamiko	Mueller				
✓	Terance	Henry	Chair			
√	Tony	Iriti				
	Troy	Ray				
С	Wayne	Bigham				
<u> </u>	Wayne	Digitati				
	Karl	Maple				
	Christina	Menchen				
✓	Kathy	Lively				
С	Milton	Maxwell	Parliamentarian			
✓	Jim	Marlo				
✓	Ron	Ferguson				
С	Tyler	Young				
				·		I
√	Tammy	Kirk	Secretary			
С	Theresa	Smith				
	Tena	Studer				
С	Cindy	Webb	OS Manager			
	Emily	Perks				

Attended in-personAttended via conference call