Southern Illinois Workforce Development Board Thursday, January 20, 2022

Noon

Illinois workNet One-Stop Comprehensive Center Conference Call and Zoom option due to Covid-19

Minutes

I. Call to Order – Chair Terance Henry called the meeting to order at 12:04pm.Roll Call – Attached below. A quorum of the full board was present.

II. Reports

- Chair's Report Chair Terance Henry welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- One Stop Operator Report Kathy Lively provided an overview of the attached report.
- AJC/OneStop Committee Karla Tabing provided an update on all One Stop activities.
- Employer and Economic Development Committee Tena Studer provided an update.
- III. Consent Agenda Mr. Minnis made a motion to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Seconded by Mr. Bigham. Motion carried. The Consent Agenda included:
 - a. SIWDB Meeting Minutes 10/21/2021
 - b. Re-affirm Executive Committee minutes 12/14/2021
 - c. Treasurer's Report
 - c. Administrative Report

IV. New Business

- a. Presentation: Debunking the myth about what it takes to work for a union Jerry Womick, Business Manager, Laborers' Local 773
- **b.** Required updates to current MOU The board viewed the required updates per the Administrative Report
- **c.** Required updates to current Regional Plan The board viewed the required updates per the Administrative Report
- d. Miscellaneous None

V. Old Business

- a. SI NOW Update 60x25 Jeremy Robbins, Executive Director, Brehm
- VI. Matters from the Floor None
- **VII. Recognition of Guests** Elizabeth Shew, DCEO; Jerry Womick, Laborers' Local 773; and Jeremy Robbins, Brehm
- **VIII. Adjournment** A motion was made by Ms. Roe to adjourn. Seconded by Mr. Mitchell. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 1:04pm

SIWDB Meeting Attendance 1/20/2022

			1/20/2022			
Roll Call ✓	First	Last	Officer		Designee	Notes
С	Aaron	Christ				
С	Angela	Holmes				
	Brandi	Bradley				
	Brenda	Malone				
✓	Bruce	Morgenstern				
С	Cary	Minnis	Treasurer			
	Christy	Carroll				
С	Debra	Jackanicz				
	Jason	Ashmore				
	Jeremy	Pinkston				
С	Jillian	Van Zandt				
	Joan	Jablonski				
	John	Rendleman				
С	Karla	Tabing				
C	Kirk	Overstreet		С	Karla Tabing	
	Laura	Hammonds				
	Mary	Roe	3 rd Vice Chair			
	Matt	Donkin	4 th Vice Chair			
✓	Michelle	Cerutti	1 1100 011011	С	Leigh Dunning	
	Rex	Cusumano	2 nd Vice Chair			
	Rick	Linton				
	Robert	White				
✓	Ron	Ellis				
	Rosie	Naumovski	1 st Vice Chair			
	Steve	Hughart	2 1100 011011			
С	Steven	Mitchell				
C	Tamiko	Mueller				
<u>√</u>	Terance	Henry	Chair			
С	Tony	Iriti				
	Troy	Ray				
С	Wayne	Bigham				
	1	10	1	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	1
	Karl	Maple				
С	Christina	Menchen				
<u>√</u>	Kathy	Lively				
С	Milton	Maxwell	Parliamentarian			
<u>√</u>	Jim	Marlo	- amamentarian			
✓	Ron	Ferguson				
С	Tyler	Young				
	. ,	1 04116	l	I	I	l
✓	Tammy	Kirk	Secretary			
✓	Theresa	Smith	Jeen etan y			
✓	Tena	Studer				
	Cindy	Webb	OS Manager			
✓	Emily	Perks	OS IVIAIIASCI			
•	LIIIIIY	FEI NO]		

[✓] Attended in-person
C Attended via conference call