Southern Illinois Workforce Development Board CLEO and MTC Corporate Board

Annual Dinner Meeting

Tuesday, December 13, 2022
6:15pm Board Meeting
6:30 pm Joint Dinner Meeting with GERPDC
Kokopelli

Minutes

Call to Order – Chair Henry (SIWDB), Chair Marlo (CLEO) and President Washburn (MTC Cp Bd) called the joint meeting to order at 6:11pm.
 Roll Call – Attached below. A quorum of each board was present.

II. Reports

- Ms. Lively introduced the new MTC CEO Angela Holmes
- Ms. Holmes noted the new One Stop Manager is John Otey.

III. Business Agenda

- a. SIWDB and MTC Corporate Board (voted separately) to change Registerd Agent with Secretary of State to Angela Holmes
 - SIWDB member Mr. Minnis made a motion to make the change. Seconded by Ms. Mueller. Motion carried.
 - MTC Corporate Board member Mr. Donkin made a motion to make the change. Seconded by Ms. Roe. Motion carried.
- **b.** <u>SIWDB Select MOU Impartial Negotiator</u> Mr. Minnis made a motion to keep Kathy Lively as the Impartial Negotiator. Seconded by Ms. Roe. Motion carried.
- c. <u>SIWDB Select MOU Budget Negotiator</u> Mr. Cusumano made a motion to keep Kathy Lively as the Budget Negotiator. Seconded by Ms. Mueller. Motion carried.

IV. New Business

- Annual Report Presented as attached.
- Terance Henry discussed recent awards received.
- Miscellaneous None
- V. Old Business None
- VI. Matters from the Floor None
- VII. Recognition of Guests None
- **VIII. Adjournment** A motion was made by Ms. Roe to adjourn. Seconded by Ms. Flowers. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 6:17pm

SIWDB Meeting Attendance 12/13/2022

			12/13/2022		
Roll Call ✓	First	Last	Officer	Designee	Notes
✓	Aaron	Christ			
	Brandi	Bradley			
	Brenda	Malone			
✓	Bruce	Morgenstern			
✓	Cary	Minnis	Treasurer		
√	Christina	Manchen	rreasurer		
	Christy	Carroll			
	Dwayne	Coffey			
	Debra	Jackanicz			
	Jason	Ashmore			
	Jeremy	Pinkston			
✓	Deb	Keelin			
	Joan	Jablonski			
✓	John	Rendleman			
√ ·	Karla	Tabing			
	Kirk	Overstreet		Karla Tabing	
	Laura	Hammonds		Karia rabilig	
		Roe	3 rd Vice Chair		
<u>✓</u>	Mary		4 th Vice Chair		
<u>✓</u>	Matt	Donkin	4" vice Chair		
→	Michelle	Cerutti	and vite a Classic		
→	Rex	Cusumano	2 nd Vice Chair		
	Rick	Linton			
	Ron	Ellis	40111 01 1		
	Rosie	Naumovski	1 st Vice Chair		
	Steve	Hughart			
	Steven	Mitchell			
√	Tamiko	Mueller			
	Tena	Studer			
√	Terance	Henry	Chair		
√	Tony	Iriti			
	Troy	Ray			
✓	Wayne	Bigham			
	1	T			
	Karl	Maple			
√	Kathy	Lively			
√	Angela Holmes				
✓	Milton	Maxwell	Parliamentarian		
	Jim	Marlo			
	Ron	Ferguson			
✓	Tyler	Young			
	T	T.,, .			1
√	Tammy	Kirk	Secretary		
√	Theresa	Smith			
	John	Otey	OS Manager		
	Emily	Perks			
✓	Stephanie	Robinson			

[✓] Attended in-person

C Attended via conference call

CLEOs Present Jim Marlo Bruce Morganstern Tim Atkisson Tamiko Mueller

MTC Corporate Board present John Washburn

Matt Donkin Linda Flowers Rex Cusumano Mary Roe Terance Henry