Southern Illinois Workforce Development Board Thursday, January 18, 2024 Noon Illinois workNet One-Stop Comprehensive Center Conference Call and Zoom option due to Covid-19

Minutes

- I. Call to Order Chair Henry called the meeting to order at 12:09pm. Roll Call – A quorum of the full board was present.
- **II. Consent Agenda** Mr. Bigham made a motion to approve the Consent Agenda as attached. Seconded by Mr. Minnis. Motion carried.
 - a. SIWDB Meeting Minutes 9/21/23
 - b. Treasurer's Report.
 - c. Administrative Report

III. Reports

- Chair's Report None
- One Stop Operator Report None. Looking for a One Stop Manager.
- AJC/OneStop Committee Karla Tabing noted customers were increasing.
- **Employer and Economic Development Committee** Emily Perks provided and overview of the January meeting.

IV. New Business

- a. MOU Update PY 24 Ms. Lively discussed the progress of MOU negotiations and presented the final, unchanged budget for approval. Joan Jablonski made a motion to approve the budget. Seconded by Mr. Mitchell. Motion carried.
- **b.** Local and Regional Plan New local and regional plans are due to become effective July 1, 2024.
- **c.** One Stop Recertification and One Stop Manager John Otey resigned as One Stop Manager. Efforts are being made to find a new One Stop Manager. The One Stop is also due for recertification in June of this year.
- d. Miscellaneous None
- V. Old Business None
- VI. Matters from the Floor None
- VII. Recognition of Guests Elizabeth Shew, DCEO
- VIII. Adjournment A motion was made by Mr. Bigham to adjourn. Seconded by Dr. Overstreet. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 12:58pm

SIWDB Meeting Attendance 1/18/2024

	Γ.	1/18/2024		
First	Last	Officer	Designee	Notes
Aaron	Christ			
C Brenda Bruce ✓ Carv	Malone			
	Morgenstern			
Cary	Minnis	Treasurer		
Christy	Carroll			
C Darby	Beasley			
Debra	Jackanicz			
Debra	Keelin			
C Dwayne	Coffey			
Jason	Ashmore			
Jeremy	Pinkston			
Jerry	Womick			
Joan	Jablonski			
John	Rendleman			
Jordan	McBride			
Karla	Tabing			
Kirk	Overstreet			
Laura	Hammonds			
Mary	Roe	3 rd Vice Chair		
Matt	Donkin	4 th Vice Chair		
Rex	Cusumano	2 nd Vice Chair		
Ron	Ellis			
Rosie	Naumovski	1 st Vice Chair		
Steve	Hughart			
Steven	Mitchell			
Tamiko	Mueller			
Tena	Studer			
Terance	Henry	Chair		
Tony	Iriti			
Troy	Ray			
Wayne	Bigham			
	·		· · · · ·	
Karl	Maple			
Kathy	Lively			
Milton	Maxwell	Parliamentarian		
Jim	Marlo			
Ron	Ferguson			
Tyler	Young			
Robyn	Russell			
	·		· · · · ·	
Tammy	Kirk	Secretary		
C Theresa	Smith			
		OS Manager		
Emily	Perks			
-	Robinson			
	Brenda Bruce Cary Christy Darby Debra Debr	AaronChristBrendaMaloneBruceMorgensternCaryMinnisChristyCarrollDarbyBeasleyDebraJackaniczDebraJackaniczDebraKeelinDwayneCoffeyJasonAshmoreJeremyPinkstonJerryWomickJoanJablonskiJohnRendlemanJordanMcBrideKarlaTabingKirkOverstreetLauraHammondsMaryRoeMattDonkinRexCusumanoRonEllisRosieNaumovskiStevenMitchellTamikoMuellerTenaStuderTeranceHenryTonyIritiTroyRayWayneBighamKarlMapleKathyLivelyMiltonMaxwellJimMarloRonFergusonTylerYoungRobynRussellTammyKirkTheresaSmithEmilyPerks	FirstLastOfficerAaronChrist	First Last Officer Designee Aaron Christ

✓ Attended in-personC Attended via conference call/Zoom